Getting results

We’ve waited and waited for results for Obi.
They finally arrived – one of those pivotal moments in life that redefines everything – spits time into 2 – before and after. I needed to tell some real life people before I could post here, those that read along, but now that’s done.
While I was taking care of that, I wrote a few posts but plunked them up on my other blog (the one that no one really reads) just ’cause I needed to get the words out.

So you can read all about the first few days after diagnosis over here.

When I have more time, I’ll add the posts here so they are all in one place, but I haven’t got a lot of free time these days.

As I was hearing all these things, and feeling all these feelings, I couldn’t help but think about what role IVF plays in all this – apparently it has nothing to do this this diagnosis but I imagine having been on this long journey somehow amplifies all the ‘stuff’ that runs through ones’ mind at times like these. I
haven’t been able to sort through those thoughts, but I’ll post about them soon enough.
This is rambley and disjointed, but that’s how things are these days.
As always, thanks for reading.

2 Comments

Filed under ivf

2 responses to “Getting results

  1. M

    You’re wonderful and Obi is too. Thoughts with you and your family.

  2. B

    Thank you for posting this update; you and Obi have been on my mind. Your perseverence has led to a diagnosis at a very early stage and I know that Obi is lucky to be in your care.

Leave a Reply

