I recall

I recall all those Mother’s Days when we were trying to conceive and my heart, as full as it is with love for Bubble and Obi, still aches for those who try and try and still have empty arms. All those who’ve lost babies, sweet Olive, all the pain the hope of motherhood brings… I’m keenly aware today how lucky I am.

Someone I know has been ttc for a long time. She has risked her job, her health, everything to grow her family. Yesterday she learned her FET with her last frosties may be a chemical pregnancy. If you stop by and read this today, please please join me in urging the universe to let this one work out. Let it be the long shot that works out.

So next Mother’s Day, there’s one less woman with an ache in her heart.

1 Comment

Filed under ivf

One response to “I recall

  1. Bonnie

    Today is a difficult day but I am not giving up yet. I hope things work out for your friend and that you get some good news for Obi soon.

Leave a Reply

