100 Days

I have 100 days to go until Obi’s due date. We’ve passed the all important 24 week viability milestone. She moves, she rolls. She’s really in there. I think my inability to grasp the notion that this is really happening makes it hard for me to post.
Pregnancy is harder when you’re three years older. I have aches. Pains. I’m so, so tired.
I’m worried my GD test is going to be thumbs down but I hope that’s not the case.
But I’m also so thrilled. I get a little choked up just thinking about it.
There’s a baby girl on the way. She’ll be here in about 100 days.
That’s 3 months from now.
That’s like, in no time at all.

2 Comments

Filed under ivf

2 responses to “100 Days

  1. 100 days, holy moly.
    I am so happy for you, that you are past the 24 week hurdle. I wish you the most uneventful 3 months! xox Kate from i-cant-whistle

  2. So happy for you! This was one hard-fought pregnancy. May you love every moment of the next 100 days, despite the aches and pains.

Leave a Reply

