Obi’s a…

healthy little bean from what I can tell from the ultrasound today. Baby is still measuring a little small but it doesn’t seem to be a concern. Didn’t get any warnings or watchouts so I think we’re in the clear in terms of anatomy.
Speaking of anatomy, we did get a peak at Obi’s parts.
Obi’s girl parts.
That’s right, it’s team pink for Obi.
I was expecting another boy so I’m quite taken by surprise. But I am tickled…(blush) tickled pink.
We’re super excited here.
A healthy baby. A girl. It’s a really big day around here.
Now just need to find the right time to tell Bubble that Obi is in the way.

2 Comments

Filed under ivf

2 responses to “Obi’s a…

  1. Congratulations! One of each, how perfect!

  2. immotileturtle

    Congratulations Melanie. And thank you for blogging about your whole experience. Yours is one of a few blogs that I stumbled upon through google and read from start to finish when we were told that IVF was our only option. I learned so much through it and now that I am going through my first IVF cycle I have started my own blog as a way of saying thank you and giving something back. I’m so pleased that you’ve got one of each.

Leave a Reply

