The Great Unknown

Here we are again. Not really knowing what to do. Carry on trying? Carry on with the life we have? I’m starting to sound like a broken record. First I’m shouting “That’s it, this is the last time.” Then when it doesn’t turn out as I’d planned it’s “Maybe just one more try.”
I don’t know how to say it’s the end.
Hopefully our follow-up will shed some light.
I don’t know what the end of this will look like. Right now, it just looks sad.
I need to get to the place where the end is happy. Even if it’s not the end I was looking for.

1 Comment

Filed under ivf

One response to “The Great Unknown

  1. J

    I stumbled upon your blog and your experience and words really resonated with me. Tomorrow is my beta day. I don’t think it worked. Hard to know when the last attempt will be the last attempt. I send you a hug across cyber world and am sorry for our pain. Thank you for putting your journey out there in the world. It is such a lonely process and your blog made me feel a little less lonely.

Leave a Reply

