I remind myself from time to time that hope rhymes with dope

As in, you’re such a dope for hoping that things might turn out differently this time.
We’ve been for a follow up appointment with the RE.
We’re on the calendar to try again.

It’s not for a while.

But we’re not on the same protocol.

So we could try naturally.

As though there’s anything natural about it at this point. And really, what’s the point?

Know how that turns out. (BADLY).

Except, maybe this time it will be different. (ya think?)

I feel like a teen girl with a bad boyfriend I think I can change.

bah.

Hope. What’s the hope in that?

2 Comments

Filed under ivf

2 responses to “I remind myself from time to time that hope rhymes with dope

  1. Sorry that you’re going through this… I also feel that trying naturally has lost it’s appeal and is not much of an option for us either. Hope your hope comes back xoxo

  2. I’m glad you’re trying again. I’m so sorry you’re finding hope so hard to find. Good luck to you and sending lots of hugs and good thoughts…

Leave a Reply

