I don’t know what to say…

Your well wishes, kind words and reassurances have buoyed my spirits today. Thank you Sprogblogger for your generous mention and continued support.
People in life tend to move on from others misfortune quite quickly. It’s a real downer to sit with someone as they sift through grief.
And really, how can they be expected to understand the complex feelings associated with losing someone who, to them, never was?

Dearest internets, you visit. You stay for a little while. You say the right things. Or just come for a quiet moment. You listen to stories about little Olive. And Olive is real, because your being here and reading and sharing makes it real. Now Olive exists for you too. And maybe, just maybe sweet Olive will be remembered by more than my tears.
And for that I am eternally grateful.
I’m trying to catch up on all your stories. Your experiences give me a sense of belonging. And hopefully by stopping by, I make you feel a little better too.

2 Comments

Filed under ivf

2 responses to “I don’t know what to say…

  1. sprogblogger

    You’re not alone in this, and we’ll remember Olive too. I never realized, until I lost pregnancies, how very many people there were who’d experienced that same loss–it’s not SPOKEN of in our culture, but the pain is real, and a lot of women carry it around with them. And sometimes it can help just to know there are people out there who know how awful and difficult it is. People who’ve been there. Thinking of you.

  2. Sending hugs and prayers your way. I think of you and little Olive often…

Leave a Reply

