no words

It’s 10:17 pm here. It’s taken me all day to try and find the words to post today.
My Dad died 11 years ago today. He really wanted to have grandkids but it just didn’t happen before we lost him.He never met my boy. And i often find myself reflecting on how my heart aches over that.

But here’s the one hope I have today.

I hope that where ever he is now, he has Olive with him. That he finally has a grand baby to adore, and Olive gets to feel as loved as I did every day he spent on this earth.

That would make me feel a little better.

1 Comment

Filed under ivf

One response to “no words

  1. sprogblogger

    I think it’s a beautiful hope, and one that’s very easy to imagine and believe. Thinking of you.

Leave a Reply

