at least

At least it didn’t go further then end the same way
at least it didn’t happen in the middle of nowhere on our holiday
at least i wasn’t at the office
at least i did the best i could
at least i’m not alone
at least there are other people who understand how i feel
at least
at least
at least is not really helping yet. maybe tomorrow will be a better day.

decided on a d&c. booked for thursday. now i wait. a warm home for my lost little one for 2 more days.

at least i have this time to prepare to say a final goodbye.

3 Comments

Filed under ivf

3 responses to “at least

  1. I’m so very sorry. You don’t have to be finding ‘at least’s just yet. This is a horrible thing that’s happening, and you don’t have to talk yourself out of feeling crummy about it. FWIW, I had both experiences–waiting on a missed miscarriage, & having a D&C, and I’m glad you decided on a D&C. It was so much easier for me to recover from, emotionally, not having the suspense of ‘when will this be OVER?’ plaguing me. Not that anything about this is easy, but easier? Yes, I think so. Thinking of you and your little one. So very sorry.

  2. I’m so sorry….I feel your pain 😦

  3. So very, very, very sorry you are going through this. I had a missed miscarriage in April at 11 weeks and it is such an incredibly painful thing to go through. Sending lots of hugs and prayers your way…

Leave a Reply

