Arrested

Not me. Not jail. One of our little embies. Arrested over night. Now there are six – huddled together in their dish.
I asked husband last night if he thinks they make a loving environment in the lab. If he thought anyone sings to them or reads them stories.
He said maybe they leave some music on for them. A radio perhaps.
I said that would be nice.
I hope they leave the radio on tonight. Somehow I believe that might make them feel more like growing. I’m not sure what the stats are – but I’m willing to bet kids who listen to music, have books read to them and get sung to are less likely to be arrested.
Another report tomorrow.

Leave a comment

Filed under ivf

Leave a Reply

