Giddy Up

Sorry I went a little awol there- had a horrible flu. Then it was gone. There was talk of cancelling. Then not – due to sickness that flattened me then was gone just as quickly.
So where does that leave us?
Triggered.
Retrieval is set for 9 am Wed morning. That’s the good news. The other news is that the expectation is 5 eggs.
Better than predicted yes. But not stellar. Of course I was hoping that the very reliable predictor test was all wrong when it came to me and that I would be the one case where they thought 4 and found 10.
Yeah – no. Not the case.
Still, fingers crossed that we meet expectations and get 5. If it’s the best I can hope for – then I’m hoping for the best. And that one of these little fellers is the one.
It just takes one. It just takes one. It just takes one.

Leave a comment

Filed under ivf

Leave a Reply

