Packing the bag pt 2

It’s not easy to pack a hospital bag.

But last week, during a ‘did my water just break’ scare, we managed just fine in about 25 min. After a 3 hour trip to maternal triage – it was determined that my water had not broken (nor had I wet my pants in Starbucks) but I had a rather pronounced increase in secretions. Yuck.

The one thing that didn’t make it in were the cloth diapers I have been diligently pre-washing. They hadn’t had enough washing yet to be ready to go. I think by the end of the day today they’ll be all set.

The other big news is I’m finished work. Not exactly sure what I’m going to go until Bubble gets here – but I should have time (oodles of time) to update here on the progress of BubbleWatch 2009 and decide to decide how to proceed with the blog once he’s here.

I can’t even express how excited I am to meet him.

 

5 Comments

Filed under ivf

5 responses to “Packing the bag pt 2

  1. We’re all excited to meet him too! Good luck getting everything ready. With work out of the way you should be all set by the time Bubble arrives.

  2. I’ve had a few of those moments, too. Not enough to make me think my water broke but yes, it’s gross. I don’t know how many times I’ve had to go in and change in the middle of the day. It’s not cool.

    Get ready, I can’t wait to hear about your birth experience and your little man!! Lets see who goes first!!

  3. Not to be stalker-like, but I’ve been silently following you since July when I started the IVF process. I was googling IVF blogs and came across yours. I’m so excited for you that you’re so close to the final outcome… a little baby to hold in your arms! Congrats! I just want to say it was really nice being able to back track and see what it was like for someone else to go through the whole process of stimming and retrieving, etc. Back in July I knew no one who had gone through it. (And in case you’re curious, the first time did the trick for me too, and we’re expecting a little one in April.) Wishing you a smooth and joyful delivery of your ‘bubble!’

  4. I’m so excited that bubble’s arrival is getting closer and closer! At least you got a trial run to the hospital 🙂

  5. Thinking of you and hoping you are doing wonderfully out there in the real world with your beautiful baby!
    xox
    Kate

Leave a Reply

