The 3rd Try-mester

What going so great. I was so excited. Feeling better. Stoked!

Then he started to grow. And grow. And he’s heavy. And he kicks pretty hard. Which kind of hurts.  Which I didn’t expect. Oh – and peeing in the middle of the night? ug. What a drag!

And then right after I get over how my ligaments are pulling and my tummy is itching and my chest is e-normous I am overcome with the magic of it all – and how lucky I feel to have the chance to be here in my 3rd trimester. And how I’ll likely never be here again. And as much as I want him to come out pronto I also want to be here just a little longer.

It’s such a strange place to be.

2 Comments

Filed under ivf

2 responses to “The 3rd Try-mester

  1. I’m right there with ya, babe. You describe it to a T. Sympathies!

  2. Marvel in the beauty of pregnancy. It goes too quickly. Congrats on your 3rd trimester.

Leave a Reply

