Screw thinking

I have a thinking job. It’s all about idea generation and the next big thing.

Well, my thinker isn’t thinking so good. I’m foggy with exhaustion, hunger, thirst, what kind of stroller we should get. I’m usually clawing tooth and nail to have “the” idea – the one that people get excited about. Now I’m excited when I get to go home and sleep.

Not sure whether I’ll adjust over the next 6 months – or if the days of building my career are over. It’s sad to think that time has passed. But really, I’m too tired to care right now.

Perhaps a big idea will come to me while I sleep.

3 Comments

Filed under ivf

3 responses to “Screw thinking

  1. I can relate…work is so hard for me right now. My career and business is so important to me, and I’ve been obsessed with it for the past 10 years. It’s a little hard to reconcile now with the absolute lack of effort I’ve been putting into my job. So, so tired! But, it’s good!

  2. That must be so hard! I cannot imagine how you’d stay focused, but kudos for not falling asleep at your desk! 🙂

  3. I am in your boat, lady! And I guess no one is at the oars because we are all napping.

Leave a Reply

