Monitor arrived!

And can you believe I had such a crazy day at work I FORGOT it at the office! I was going to try it there – then got stuck in meeting after meeting and couldn’t take the time to learn how it works.

I can’t believe I could do such a thing.

Tomorrow I’m going to try it once I get to the office. I’ll do a quick update then. My MD friend warned me ( quite forcefully) that I may not be able to find the heartbeat and NOT to get freaked out. OB’s and midwives sometimes have trouble and they’re experienced!

Well, I’ll just have to wait and see 1. if I can find it and 2. if I can’t, can I keep my head from rolling off my shoulders.

Will report back…

2 Comments

Filed under ivf

2 responses to “Monitor arrived!

  1. Cannot wait to hear! You must provide freaks like me with a full report please! 🙂

    HUGS!
    Carrie

  2. Yeah, it still maybe a bit early, yet, but if not, take it to your dr’s office and see if they can find it for you. Sometimes placenta’s are covering baby and it makes it harder to find the heartbeat.

Leave a Reply

