Overwhelmed

Every now and again I have an overwhelming sense of gratitude for the guidance, support and friendship I’ve found here. So I just wanted to take a minute to say thank you to everyone who’s reading, commenting and sharing their journey with me. I greatly appreciate it.

And just to give a quick update on the heart test. It’s going fine – other than the insufferable itchiness caused by the lab lade who used what feels like a whole roll of tape on my chest. There’s even a piece taping my boo.bs together. I think I’ve mentioned that they started as DD’s and preggo I think they’re charting new territory in the alphabet. Suffice to say a piece of tape spanning that great divide might just be the least comfortable thing I’ve experienced to date. ouch.

The monitor goes back tomorrow and so far, nothing unusual has been caught on the recorded.

We’ll just have to see if pregnancy continues to play tricks on my heart or if things even out.

Time will tell.

3 Comments

Filed under ivf

3 responses to “Overwhelmed

  1. I love to follow your journey! I feel like we are all in this together.

    So glad the heart test is going well. That would be such a scary feeling, the racing heart. As for the tape, mine were duct taped together for prom… NOT comfortable. I sympathize.

    Big hugs!
    Carrie

  2. Oh geeze! We should be thanking you for letting us follow your journey! It’s great to follow each other and see what others are going through as we’re all in this process together and feeling a lot of the same things.

    Take care with the boobies and heart test. I’m not even going to imagine the tape.. lol. I, too, have DD’s and I’m 5’2″ and 128 pounds. NOT cool, lol. Makes for a nice backache.

  3. Just stopping by to check in on you and see how things are going. I hope all turns out well with the heart test.

Leave a Reply

