6 more weeks

…till the morning sickness is supposed to let up. That sounds like a long, long time.

I worry I’m boring you with talk of the mornsickkies but it is unforgiving and relentless. This morning I woke up, took meds, quick pee, back to bed. went downstairs, choked back food. Back to bed. Shower. Back to bed. dried hair, got dressed, went to work.

You know the hangover that comes (think back to your carefree early twenties -or more specifically my early twenties) from going out for A drink on a random night, finding yourself singing karaoke with your whole team at last call, stopping in China Town for a late night snack then hopping into a cab because you have a meeting at 10 AM? No? Well imagine that hang-over all day. Every day. For 6 more weeks.

Welcome to life with Bubble.

5 Comments

Filed under ivf

5 responses to “6 more weeks

  1. I am so with you, hun. I feel your pain and my routine sounds awfully familiar to yours. Must lay down between everything! I can’t believe the meds aren’t helping you.. possibly talk to your dr again and see if they can switch them up or raise the dose? I hope you get to feel better soon.

  2. Sil

    So sorry sweetie. Hope that it’s a quick 6 weeks and you get the whole 2nd trimester glow. I totally remember what you’re describing — we were in London when I was about 8 or so weeks and I remember we could only do like 1 tourist thing a day with all of my eating, restiing, napping, etc.

  3. nishkanu

    I am so there with you!! Mine just started a few days ago and all I can say is, oh my god, this is going to go on for weeks?! *trying to maintain positive attitude* I feel for you!

  4. rosesdaughter

    this is so sick for me to say but…..
    I am so jealous. 🙂

  5. K

    I left something for you on my blog… 🙂

Leave a Reply

