Tossed Cookies and Spilt Beans

The throwing up made an appearance. Even though I’m on the prescription anti-nausea drug, I managed to get sick 5 or 6 times in quick succession into my office garbage can. I am one classy broad.

This then lead to me spilling the beans to my boss. There nothing like an office full of sick to make one come clean.

I fear a bumpy 6 weeks ahead. ‘They’ say being sick is a good sign. I’m sure it’s the same they that say rain on your wedding day is good luck.

5 Comments

Filed under ivf

5 responses to “Tossed Cookies and Spilt Beans

  1. Oh, sorry you are sick, and that you had to tell the boss sooner than you would have liked. Hopefully he/she was understanding?

  2. I wanted to mention to you an article that I found that said, well, I’ll just let you read it:

    http://www.babycenter.com/204_fetal-heartbeat-predicts-successful-ivf-pregnancies_10304347.bc

    Also I also read somewhere that once you see/hear the heartbeat your chance of miscarriage drops to less than 1%.

    So enjoy tossing your cookies and spilling your beans.

  3. Sil

    So sorry. The sick is no fun. And it seems it’s getting you really bad. I hope these next few weeks go super fast.

  4. sprogblogger

    Sorry you had to tell your boss sooner than you liked, but on the other hand – I’M SO JEALOUS!

    I wanna be tossing cookies! Well, not really, but you know what I mean…

Leave a Reply

