Heartbeat?

Check.

Measuring the right size?

Check. (somewhere around 6W4-6W5D)

Translation to size we can understand?

Check.  (8mm)

See you in two weeks to have another look at the bubble?

Check.

Looking good so far?

Check.

All in all a good appointment. Doc is cautiously optimistic. Things look exactly like they’re supposed to but it’s still early so he doesn’t want to do the big high-fiving congratulations yet. I can appreciate that.

According to clinic stats we’re officially checked as a success. Heartbeat after 6 weeks. Lets hope we translate into the take-home baby stat as well.

17 Comments

Filed under ivf

17 responses to “Heartbeat?

  1. sprogblogger

    Oh hurrah!!!!! Doc may not be up for high-fivin’ yet, but I would be if I were you! Congratulations, one-pink-line. I think you might need to change your web-name…

  2. One more step further – congratulations! Wishing you all the best.

  3. brown-eyed-girl

    Congratulations! That’s great news!

  4. nishkanu

    OK, I get the caution re take-home baby, but that doesn’t mean we don’t get to celebrate the big milestones, does it? Congratulations, this is fantastic news!! I’m high-fivin’ myself here at home even if you don’t want to do any. I hope I will be following you in a few weeks!

  5. Congrats on the progress and the good news! At least you can relax for a half a day!

  6. That is WONDERFUL news!! You should celebrate because often times many people don’t even make it to the heartbeat stage. The baby stops growing before it’s heart even starts beating so this is a huge milestone and baby bubble made it and passed with flying colors and a star of a heart!

  7. rosesdaughter

    Congrats! That’s wonderful!!!

  8. I’d high five you in a second. CONGRATULATIONS!!! I love your news, and every one of these milestones makes the next one more likely– you are over a HUGE hump now, and I am so pleased for you. Sorry about the queasy, and the sore breasts, but you’re right, there is reassurance in feeling these things–
    and
    absolutely crossing my everything that things continue to go well.

  9. Yeah!! I’m here high-fiving you 😉

    Congratulations, this is such wonderful news.

  10. Sil

    I am so happy for you. I remember that first heartbeat doctor’s visit and what a relief it was. I know there are still things to worry about, but I hope you feel good about this and can enjoy it some.

  11. Oh, this is great news!! One day at a time, but be happy for TODAY! Awesome.

  12. congratulations!! Hopped on over from LFCA. I am about to embark on the ULTRASOUND mission in 11 days and have never seen a heartbeat on one of those things. ACK! I hope I have good news like you did!

  13. Wow, what an amazing milestone! I’ll bet it still feels very surreal. I too can understand the caution, but this is a huge hurdle you just cleared. Congratulations.

  14. MLG

    Congratulations! I understand the cautiousness.

  15. Nic

    That is great news!!

  16. Here from LFCA…

    Hooray! Congrats! I’m sure your bubble was an incredibly beautiful sight.

    Best wishes for a happy and healthy 33 more weeks!

  17. Congratulations! Excellent news.

Leave a Reply

