One more sleep

Ultrasound is tomorrow. Kind of a day of reckoning. Is Bubble still going strong or did he not make it to the point where his heart started beating.

I’ve been feeling terrible so my gut says yes. All is well in there. But who knows? Could be the progesterone or the estrogen making me sick.

Could be that he’s hanging in there and bumping my hormones but not doing what he needs to do to make it in the long haul.

I’ve been wondering when I’ll start to think of this as a pregnancy blog and not a TTC blog. I know that I’m pregnant. And no longer TTC – but it still doesn’t seem far enough along for me to make the mental leap. Which I am willing to bet is even more annoying to those who are reading who are still where I was during this IVF cycle. Old me – if I were reading this would be thinking – You have what we all want, what you’ve been wanting. Why the hell aren’t you jumping for joy. Celebrate dammit. You’re further than ever before and you’re moping around like you were before any of this happened.

So tomorrow – if all is as it should be – I will celebrate. Maybe not jump for joy because my heaving bosom is enormous…but embrace it more fully.

Maybe even change the picture up there.

4 Comments

Filed under ivf

4 responses to “One more sleep

  1. sprogblogger

    I am really really really hoping for good things, for unambiguous good things to be happening in there. Your symptoms sure sound like everything’s going great, but I feel your anxiety. Believe me, I feel your anxiety!

    Keep us posted, I’m going to be checking in all day tomorrow wondering what’s happening with you.

  2. You have a right to be cautiously optimistic. After trying for so long it’s only normal to expect a good thing to fail.

    I pray that all goes well for your tomorrow and that you will get to celebrate, with or without jumping for joy. Oh and I’m with ya, no jumping with the boobies. EEK.

  3. brown-eyed-girl

    Don’t worry about feeling hesitant. I was well into my second trimester before I felt comfortable enough to embrace my pregnancy and turn my life/ttc blog fully over to a pregnancy blog. Just take it day by day and celebrate each day as it comes!

  4. Can’t wait to see the profile pic change… 😀 You’ll know when you feel ready to make the leap – the caution is only natural given what we go through.

Leave a Reply

