Lazy Daisy

All of my get up and go has got up and gone. The house is a tragedy. I think I remember what exercise is. And I’m fairly certain I’ll have clean undies but only ‘walk around by themselves soon’ dirty jeans to wear to work tomorrow.

Not sure if I’m this tired from Bubble having joined the party, or if all this hanging around following docs orders post egg transfer has become a habit. Maybe a bit of both.

I don’t want to scare Bubble away but the two of us are going to have to move around a bit more if we’re going to be able to get through the next 8 months in one, then two healthy pieces.

And I’m gonna have to do some laundry before I get a personal hygiene note from HR.

And I’m gonna have to clean the house before some creepy crawly decides to join us at this address.

Oh – but I’m tired. So tired. 16 hours of queasy really knocks it out of you.

Two sleeps till ultrasound! Maybe the laundry can wait two sleeps too.

2 Comments

Filed under ivf

2 responses to “Lazy Daisy

  1. I hear you! My house is a disaster. I got home yesterday and managed to lay on the couch for about 6 hours. The icky feeling is very counter-productive.

  2. I am feeling the same way. I haven’t done anything in the last 6 weeks due to feeling crummy from the IVF meds then becoming pregnant I haven’t done a THING. THankfully I know it gets better in the second trimester and I’ll get more energy then. Lets hope it hurries because I think my poor husband is getting warn out.

Leave a Reply

