Lub Dub

According to my pregnancy books, Bubble’s heart is supposed to start beating today. We have no way of knowing until next Thursday if this particular miracle actually happened – but I am choosing to believe it did.

That Little Bubble’s heart has started beating in double time with mine. We’re six weeks in now and it seems just as precarious today as the first day we saw the other line.

I went to see my family doc for an OB referral. I asked him for someone who’s good with the nervous.  He asked me when I thought my nerves would subside. I told him maybe in about 9 months or so. It remains to be seen if the Baby Doc is as understanding as my Doc lead me to believe.

We’ll find out next friday.

I imagine with every beat of that teeny tiny heart, my heart grows just a little more. I hope we get the chance to find out if the Bubble has enough room in there eight months from now, with my swollen heart taking up so much space.

4 Comments

Filed under ivf

4 responses to “Lub Dub

  1. Don’t fear. Blessings on both hearts beating inside of you.

  2. Aw, jeez. You made me tear up a little with that post. I hope you’re able to find a doc who’s good with the nervous — they should really make “post-infertility obstetrics” a subspecialty.

  3. I’m sorry this is such a nervous time for you, and I do hope you’ll find a sensitive doctor to take great care of you.

    I can’t wait until Thursday when you get to hear little Bubble beating away!

  4. brown-eyed-girl

    I love this post! It’s true, your heart does get bigger with every beat of the little one’s heart. I hope your next appointment brings you everything you’re wishing for.

Leave a Reply

