Cramps and More Cramps

Last night I had cramping so bad it woke me up. I was sure it was all over. Went to pee and no evidence of the Bubble in distress but the cramping continued and kept me up almost till morning.

The pain continued on and off in the morning then picked up again in the afternoon.

I emailed the clinic first thing in the AM and they’ve moved my ultrasound up to tomorrow morning just to be sure everything is ok.

When I got word they were moving me up I packed it in at the office and came home to work. Which was more  nap than work because it was seasick time and that time is better passed asleep.

Today – as far as I know, I am still pregnant. Tomorrow I might not be. I might be waiting for an impending miscarriage. I really hope that’s not the case. I hope that it’s just some weird intestinal thing, or uterus stretching and moving to make room for Bubble.

I’m not ready to say goodbye. I haven’t really had the chance to say hello!

So I have to believe that it’s just growing pains. That Bubble is there. Safe and sound. And that we’ll see him there – bubbling along tomorrow. Oblivious to all the cramps, cramps and more cramps that are going on around him.

9 Comments

Filed under ivf

9 responses to “Cramps and More Cramps

  1. katery

    wow, that is scary, i hope it’s just growing pains! i know if i ever do finally get pregnant i will probably be totally freaked out through the whole thing thinking that something is going to go wrong. good luck, i hope that bubble sticks and grows!
    iclw

  2. Thinking of you thinking of you thinking of you…. Hope you sleep through the night, wake up and have a great ultrasound. I am crossing my everything for you and bubble.

  3. Jo

    I will say an extra prayer for you tonight.

    Hugs,
    Jo

  4. drmkg74

    I am praying for you and keeping my fingers crossed that everything is alright!

  5. Tomorrow will be here before you know it. I hope the cramping subsides, and that your u/s brings all the reassurance you need. So glad the clinic moved up your u/s to get you some peace of mind. Hang in there.

  6. I’m so sorry you’re having this scare…I would guess it’s good news that you’re still feeling seasick this afternoon? I hope the u/s reassures you. Stay strong and healthy, Bubble!

  7. I am sorry you are stressed, but I am sure it is just the bubble getting comfy. That uterus has got to start stretching at some point!

    Good luck today and keep us posted!

  8. What a ride this is! I’m hoping against hope that it’s just growing pains. I hope all goes well today, and I’ll be thinking about you.

  9. Do not fret. Everything will be fine. I had cramping (although not the same as menstural cramps) the first month or so. I’m glad they moved up your u/s so they can make sure everything is going well. Keep us updated. We’re thinking of you.

Leave a Reply

