Embracing Bubble

I spent an entire day ‘feeling’ pregnant. It was the first day since I first saw the second line that my whole day was free of anxiety. Well, maybe there was a little, but it wasn’t the dominant feeling.

I baked cupcakes for a baby shower then we went to the snazzy neighbourhood baby store to pick out a gift. We browsed and chatted about strollers and cloth vs disposable. Not in a certain way like it’s a sure thing, but more tangibly than ever before.

Next I went out with a dear friend visiting from out of town who is in the know. She brought me to a bookstore so she could buy me a gift- a pregnancy book, and shared her experience of early pregnancy.

Then off to the shower for a friend/ultimate frisbee teammate – a couple shower so Husband attended as well. I answered a lot of questions and endured sideways glances without giving up the secret. Though turning down drinks and not joining my ultimate frisbee teams this summer is likely a dead giveaway.

I’m sure the play by play of my day isn’t very exciting. But it was really exciting for me to have today. A day where Bubble felt both real and possible.

Not out of the woods yet. But settling in to this new reality.

12 Comments

Filed under bubble, ivf

12 responses to “Embracing Bubble

  1. Mrs. Gamgee

    I know that joy… a day where you get to the end of it and think, “hey… I haven’t felt all that worried today! Yippee!” I look forward to the day that comes again for me.

    Congrats and enjoy!

    ICLW

  2. I think you’re entitled! I say to settle in as much as it feels comfortable to settle in. You’ve definitely earned it.

  3. Nic

    I am so pleased that Bubble feels real. Sounds like you had a nice day

  4. Hoping your new reality continues to be all that you hope for. (((hugs)))

    ICLW

  5. SIL

    How great not to dread a baby shower or shopping for it. Glad you had a great day.

  6. i’m so happy for you! i’m looking forward to those feelings too.

    iclw

  7. “Settling into this new reality.” That’s priceless. What a cautiously joyous day. Congratulations with reaching this milestone where Bubbles feel both real and possible. May your level of certainty and joy only increase in the weeks and months to come.

  8. I’m glad you could enjoy the day, and feel hopeful for Bubble!

  9. staciet

    Glad you had a great day. Congratulations on little Bubble!

    ICLW

  10. bellaandherfella

    So happy this is happening for you!! Good luck at your upcoming ultrasound!

    ICLW

  11. Hi! Here from ICLW…I’m so glad you were able to enjoy your day. It sounds like it was a great one. I loved what you said about settling in to your new reality.

  12. Arpee

    Can’t find your history but am sure glad you have a BFP on your first IVF! Wish that will happen to me too!

    Meanwhile enjoy!

Leave a Reply

