Beta day tomorrow…

Kind of at a loss for words on this one. So I’ll steal someone else’s…

I bought a card for myself once when I was shopping for some occasion or other, with a heavy heart, shortly after my dad passed away. It’s one of those quote-y ones with the big type on the front.

It says “Everything will be ok in the end. If it’s not ok, then it’s not the end.”

I take those words with me tomorrow. All signs point to a positive result. Yet I am overrrun with worry.

So I just keep telling myself ‘everything will be ok in the end’…the numbers will be there. They’ll double as they’re supposed to. And if they don’t? If it’s not ok?

Well, I guess we’re just not finished yet. If it’s not ok, then it’s not the end.

I’ll update when I get word.

6 Comments

Filed under ivf

6 responses to “Beta day tomorrow…

  1. You’re absolutely right: no matter what, everything will be okay. Sending some good beta vibes your way.

  2. Token

    yes it will. It will all be good. You deserve this.

  3. That is very wise.

    It is your time. Thinking of you.

  4. Shannon

    Love that line. Might even steal it for myself. Sending you mega beta vibes and can’t wait to hear your result.

  5. Sending positive thoughts to you today!

  6. Janice

    *whistle* ..waiting….

Leave a Reply

