10 Things That Would Make Me a Fun Parent

Are you listening bubblebabies? – here’s ten reasons to hang around…

1. I think nutella is an excellent breakfast food.

2. I like to sing just about all the time and can make up songs in the blink of an eye…(you’ve already heard the bubble baby song I do believe)

3. I think a marching band needs as many people as you have around. Two is fine. Three is better and so forth. And…I have no trouble marching down the street with a wooden spoon and some tupperware. (Although I’ll save it till you can join me)

4. I like cartoons too.

5. I am of the opinion that cotton candy might make you throw up, but for a little while before that, it’ll make you really happy.

6. Yes, I agree that going on the merry go round again would be an excellent idea.

7. In the car, I make the noise of the animals passing by. ( My cow sound is pretty authentic)

8. I can read books pretty well, but I can make up my own even better.

9. I stomp in puddles.

10. I’ve been waiting a long time for you so I’ll probably think anything you suggest is a good idea. (That’s a nice way of saying I’m wrapped around your finger, and you don’t even have one yet)

Please stay.

4 Comments

Filed under ivf

4 responses to “10 Things That Would Make Me a Fun Parent

  1. I am so with you!!!! I can’t wait to see if my Eggie Babies, I found out on Thursday. I wish you the best of luck. I may have to make my list too, just to seal the deal.

    After all, they may need convincing!

  2. You are going to me an excellent mother. You sound like so much fun!

  3. awakeintheworld

    I’m hoping for you, too.

  4. He he he. And here I thought my authentic cow impersonation was a unique quirk. You and your bubble babies are on your own with the Nutella, though. 😉 This was such a sweet post. Your bubble babies are so lucky to have a mom who is a child at heart.

Leave a Reply

