I think I can, I think I can.

Seems it’s the little estrogen count that could. Thank you so much for all the well wishes and support. I think your warm thoughts have bumped up my counts just enough to keep us hanging in there.

There aren’t very many days left so with every passing green light there’s one day less things can go wrong. If I’m not careful hope might come crawling back to hang around through the 2ww wait with me.

Up, down. Up, down.

For those of us paying attention we’re up to 10 follies measuring above 1.0 and there are 4 more waiting in the wings. The biggest one is 1.7  (so we might lose it while we wait for the others).  After a whopping 9 days of stims Estrogen count is 3000. Seems the follies are outgrowing the estrogen so we’re on the edge of our seats to know if tomorrow will show a big jump in the Estrogen and a small jump in the follicle growth – at least for the big one, the small ones can grow to their hearts content.

Trigger could be tomorrow, Wednesday, even Thursday. We’re one day at a time around here. Though I suppose everyone doing IVF is just as excited to get to the ER date just to be past this part of the rollercoaster.

In other news, it’s our one year wedding anniversary today. Been a hell of a year with appointments, disappointments. Heck, at one point I referred to it as “our period”. For better or worse right? What’s mine is yours.

I wonder sometimes if DH took on a little more than he bargained for. He insists he’s never been happier – but I’m pretty sure that once or twice in the last couple of weeks  he’s looked at Lupron-Lady and wondered where the girl he married went.

Wrote an email to my pregnant friend today but haven’t heard back. So, um, if you’re reading pregnant friend…I am genuinely happy for you and G. No, really I am. I’m just a little unhappy for me. But that’ll blow over. So write me back.

13 Comments

Filed under ivf

13 responses to “I think I can, I think I can.

  1. Your statement “I referred to it as ‘our period.'” cracked me up.
    Well, as the vows go, “in sickness and in health… in your period or mine…” 😉

    Resigning oneself to one day at a time is the only way to stay sane. Getting to ER is a major milestone, yes. I have everything crossed for you that you’ll be triggering soon, and reach ER. Here’s to great estrogen #s, and not losing any follies.

  2. Hi there! I’m just catching up on the last few days, and I’m sorry it’s been such a roller coaster for you. Great news, though, that you’re still looking good. I’m keeping my fingers crossed that you make it to ER with some great follies.

    I’m sorry about your friend’s pregnancy announcement. Those are so hard, especially if you are already having a hard day. Your email about the “vomit hand” was bittersweet – so full of emotion but funny too. I can really relate.

    GOOD LUCK!!!

  3. wow, your clinic is much different at mine. They triggered me at 2000!
    Ah, Lupron Lady will pass.
    Happy Anniversary!

    • onepinkline

      I think the way Estrogen is measured is different in Canada. Over 5000 today and still no trigger. I think tomorrow will be the day!

  4. Happy Anniversary and I am so glad things are still moving along! You have a really nice number of follicles and a good E2– I hope your next results allow you to trigger and move on to the next phase.

    As for the crazies, hell yeah. it is just. but this too shall pass. Remember lupron lady is just possessing you at the moment, she is not You. (I literally had to write myself a note saying “it’s not you, it’s the clomid” because I really thought I was going nuts)–

    good luck good luck good luck

  5. Congrats on staying on the train one more day! Looks like we can wait together if we’d both ever get to ER!

    Keep us posted!

  6. awakeintheworld

    “Our period,” Ha!

    Happy anniversary to you both.

  7. Happy Anniversary! I am hoping that this year makes all your dreams come true!

  8. Jo

    What a way to celebrate. Happy Anniversary!

  9. Happy anniversary! Am glad that your husband is being so supportive, all those hormones, how can he not?!

    heaps of luck, babydust, good vibes, sticky vibes and all that hoodoo stuff for you both.

    xx

  10. Token

    Also just catching up. What a crappy yet hopeful couple of days

    Crossing everything for you and hoping it all goes well tomorrow.

    Those pg announcements are just awful though. Good and bad. Good for them, bad for us. I always have such mixed emotions when I get the call.

  11. Happy anniversary!! Kepping my fingers crossed

  12. Happy Anniversary! We just celebrated our first not too long ago, so I can totally relate to what you speak. My guy is extremely supportive as well (I daresay much more intimately knowledgeable about my monthly happenings than say 99% of most husbands), but it’s still put a damper on our first year having to deal with infertility.

    I know some people have spent much longer marriages or relationships dealing with it than my husband and I have, but to have jumped into this crazy world so quickly after getting married…it’s just tough.

    I skipped ahead to your next post, so thrilled to hear that the Estrogen numbers are getting to where they need to be and can’t wait to hear the update about the date for the ER!

Leave a Reply

