Long, long day

Just a short post today. It’s well after midnight and I’m just home now – been at work since 9 – and was at the clinic before that this AM. My little follies have started to grow very slowly. Though we had 10 resting, only three are on the move. My estimated ER date has been pushed back and I have to get used to the idea that there may only be a few on retrieval day.

Estrogen is up to 659 – not very high yet. And I feel like those resting follies are as tired as me. Like they’ll just stay how they are. ug. I’m really looking forward to being on the other side of this. All the uncertainty at times seems to much for me.

This post is lamer than the stupid non-growing follies.

Hopefully we’ll all do better tomorrow.

3 Comments

Filed under ivf

3 responses to “Long, long day

  1. I’m sorry to hear that things aren’t developing as you hoped, and I’m praying that those resting follies kick it into gear. I know all too well the feeling of wanting to be on the other side…this process can be so entirely exhausting. Hang in there.

  2. I really hope they get a move on and start growing for you! Fingers crossed *ICLW*

  3. Stimming slow is good, or so my dr. told me. I hope the follies grow steadily, and that you have good news at your next u/s. I have 8 follies for Monday’s retrieval, and stimmed 12 days. My retrieval was pushed from Friday to Monday, so I can relate to your frustration, and wanting to be on the other side already. Hang in there.

Leave a Reply

